What Is Contentment? Do I have it?

  • Contentment is not laziness.
  • Contentment is the opposite of coveting. 
  • Coveting is "when and then" thinking.
  • Contentment is independence from circumstances.
  • Contentment is not natural.



Dear God,
I don't want to be stressed out. I want to learn contentment. YOU promised that if I do these things, I will experience your peace. I'm going to hold you at your Word. I don't have the strength to do these, so Jesus, I need you to give me that strength. I trust YOU to take care of me. Please help me not to worry about anything. Help me to pray about everything. Help me to thank You in all things. Please help me to think about the good things. God, I want to have peace with You so I can have the peace of God. Lord, I don't understand it all, but I SAY YES TO YOU. I want a relationship with YOU. I want to get to know YOU. I humbly open my heart and ask that YOU make YOURSELF real. I pray this in YOUR name. Amen. 🙏

45 minutes lesson on this subject & download the lesson pdf; by clicking here.

A couple books to read to help you learn contentment. Book 1 Book 2

See Greg's reading list here.